E-Bülten Aboneliği
Tevfik Seno Arda Lisesi
Yayınlar > Çelik Yapılar
Sayı: 23 - Mayıs 2010



TUCSA Executive Board President and ECCS Period President Prof. Dr Nesrin YARDIMCI deemed worthy by Tuzla Rotary Club of receiving this year’s Trade Award. YARDIMCI was presented with the award in a ceremony held an Moda Sea Club.

PROSteel 2010 Results
Organized by TUCSA and Borusan Mannesmann Boru, by the main sporsorship of Borusan Mannesmann Boru, the 8th PROSteel Steel Construction Student Contest is concluded. This year 31 universities with 202 studens in 54 groups took part in the competition.
To encourage architecture and engineering department students to creative solutions employing steel by working together this year the 8th PROSteel competition has met with even more enthusiams. Teams consisting of students from at least one of each department 38 students from 12 different schools are awarded. Turkish students from every corner of the country competeted and the student team from Uludağ University Architecture Department and Bozok University Civil Engineering deparment came first.
Selecting committee were: Ahmet Hulusi ALATAş (Eng. Arch., Alataş Mimarlık Ve Danışmanlık), Boran Mustafa EKİNCİ (Arch., Boran Ekinci Mimarlık Ltd. şti.), Dr. Selçuk İZ (Civil Eng., İz İnşaat Madencilik San. Ve Tic. A. ş.), Mehmet V. KÜTÜKÇÜOşLU (Arch., Teğet Mimarlık), Yaşar MARULYALI (Eng. Arch, UMO, Jury President), Prof. Dr. Hasan şENER (Eng. Arch, İTÜ) and Prof. Dr. Nesrin YARDIMCI (Civil Eng., Yeditepe University).
As a result of PROSteel deliberations, first second and third teams received respectively money awards of 5500, 3500 and 2500 TLs. And a team that used more than 50% Borusan Mannesmann Boru products in its design received 5000 TL as Borusan Mannesmann Boru Special Award. Three teams received 1000 TL merit awards and three teams received 500TL incentive awards.
Çelik Yapılar - Sayı: 23 - Mayıs 2010



© 2014 - Türk Yapısal Çelik Derneği